Dr. Christine Chambers’ Research Team

Dr. Chambers’ research team consists of primarily clinical psychology trainees, including postdoctoral fellows and PhD students, as well as various full and part-time staff.

Dr. Chambers will be considering PhD students for September 2016. Please contact her directly at christine.chambers@dal.ca if you are potentially interested in being supervised by her through Dalhousie University’s Clinical Psychology Doctoral Program.

saved team pic

Research Associate

Jennifer Parker, PhD (Dalhousie University)

Jenn_2014b

Research Associate, IWK Health Centre

Adjunct Professor, Department of Pediatrics, Dalhousie University

Email: JenniferA.Parker@iwk.nshealth.ca

Phone: 902-470-7706

Fax: 902-470-7118

Research Manager

Justine Dol, MSc (University of Guelph)

048

Research Coordinator

Email: Justine.Dol@iwk.nshealth.ca

Phone: 902-470-6769

PhD Students

Kathryn Birnie, BA (Hons.) (University of Calgary)

KathrynBirnie

Doctoral Student in Clinical Psychology (Dalhousie University)

Research Interests: Pediatric inpatient pain prevalence, assessment, and management; dealing with pain in chronic illness; coping with chronic illness; pediatric oncology; mindfulness-based interventions

Email: KBirnie@dal.ca

Katelynn Boerner, BSc (Hons.) (University of Ottawa)

Katelynn

Doctoral Student in Clinical Psychology (Dalhousie University)

Research Interests: Health professionals’ judgments of pediatric pain, deception in pain faces, psychological interventions for pain in young children.

Email: Katelynn.Boerner@dal.ca

Kristen Higgins, BSc (Hons.) (Acadia University)

028

Doctoral Student in Clinical Psychology (Dalhousie University)

Research Interests: Parental and family factors related to children’s pain; pain in children of parents with chronic pain; parent-child interactions and children’s pain

Email: Kristen.Higgins@dal.ca

 

Meghan Schinkel, BSc (Hons.) (University of Guelph)

010 Doctoral Student in Clinical Psychology (Dalhousie University)

Research Interests: Parental influences on pediatric pain; parental judgments of child pain; psychological interventions for managing pain associated with chronic illness in children and adolescents.

Email: Meghan.Schinkel@dal.ca

Michelle Tougas, MSc. (Dalhousie University)

060 Doctoral Student in Clinical Psychology (Dalhousie University)

Email: M.Tougas@Dal.Ca

Perri Tutelman, BHSc (Hons.) (McMaster University)

Head Shot Doctoral Student in Clinical Psychology (Dalhousie University)
Email: ptutelman@dal.ca

Medical Students

Lynne Cann

LynneCann_2013

BSc Medicine Program

Medical Student (Dalhousie University)

Class of 2016

Research Interests: Pain empathy in young children.

E-mail: LY391037@Dal.Ca

Research Staff

Nicole Dubé, BA (Acadia University), BSc (Hons) (Mount Saint Vincent University)

NicoleDube

Research Assistant

Email: Nicole.Dube@iwk.nshealth.ca

 

Kelly Hayton, BSc (The University of British Columbia)

KH

Research Consultant

E-mail: Kelly.Hayton@iwk.nshealth.ca

Hayley Stinson, BA (Dalhousie University)

090

Research Assistant

Email: Hayley.Stinson@iwk.nshealth.ca

 

Amos Hundert, Bsc (Dalhousie University)

Research Assistant

Email: Amos.Hundert@iwk.nshealth.ca

 

Andrea Kampen, MSc (Dalhousie University)

Research Assistant

Email:

 

Lewis Forward (St. Francis Xavier University)

Screen shot 2015-09-18 at 3.34.50 PM

Research Administrative Assistant

Email: lewis.forward@iwk.nshealth.ca

Phone: 902-470-6906

 

Future Researchers (our youngest and noisiest team members)

Curtis

Curtis

Senior Research Sidekick

Supervisor: Dr. Christine Chambers

Research Interests: Jumping; Playing with trains; ABC’s; Getting into trouble

 

 

Ryan

Ryan

Junior Research Sidekick

Supervisor: Dr. Christine Chambers

Research Interests: Napping; Feeding; Crying; Learning about the world

 

 

 

August

Justin and Lauren

Junior Research Sidekicks

Supervisor: Dr. Christine Chambers

Research Interests: Napping; Laughing; Feeding

 

 

 

Madelyn

Junior Research Sidekick

Supervisor: Dr. Jennifer Parker

Research Interests: Listening to stories; Singing & Dancing; Snacking

 

 

 

AudreyZ_edit

Audrey

Junior Research Sidekick

Supervisor: Katie Birnie

Research Interests: Smiling; Babbling; Observing; Listening to stories; Waking up

Team Alumni: Click here to find out what former members of our team are up to now!