Dr. Christine Chambers’ Research Team

Dr. Chambers’ research team consists of primarily clinical psychology trainees, including postdoctoral fellows and PhD students, as well as various full and part-time staff.

Dr. Chambers will be considering PhD students for September 2017. Please contact her directly at christine.chambers@dal.ca if you are potentially interested in being supervised by her through Dalhousie University’s Clinical Psychology Doctoral Program.

ChambersLab_2016

Research Associate

Jennifer Parker, PhD (Dalhousie University)

Jenn_2014b

Research Associate, IWK Health Centre

Adjunct Professor, Department of Pediatrics, Dalhousie University

Email: JenniferA.Parker@iwk.nshealth.ca

Phone: 902-470-7706

Research Manager

Justine Dol, MSc (University of Guelph)

048

Research Manager

Email: Justine.Dol@iwk.nshealth.ca

Phone: 902-470-6769

Postdoctoral Fellow

Dr. Somayyeh Mohammadi (PhD) (University Medical Center Groningen)

143

Postdoctoral Fellow

Research Interests: Pediatric pain; chronic pain in families

Email: Somayyeh.Mohammadi@iwk.nshealth.ca 

PhD Students

Katelynn Boerner, BSc (Hons.) (University of Ottawa)

047

Doctoral Student in Clinical Psychology (Dalhousie University)

Research Interests: Health professionals’ judgements of pediatric pain, deception in pain faces, psychological interventions for pain in young children.

Email: Katelynn.Boerner@dal.ca

Kristen Higgins, BSc (Hons.) (Acadia University)

035

Doctoral Student in Clinical Psychology (Dalhousie University)

Research Interests: Parental and family factors related to children’s pain; pain in children of parents with chronic pain; parent-child interactions and children’s pain

Email: Kristen.Higgins@dal.ca

 

Meghan Schinkel, BSc (Hons.) (University of Guelph)

065 Doctoral Student in Clinical Psychology (Dalhousie University)

Research Interests: Parental influences on pediatric pain; parental judgements of child pain; psychological interventions for managing pain associated with chronic illness in children and adolescents.

Email: Meghan.Schinkel@dal.ca

Perri Tutelman, BHSc (Hons.) (McMaster University)

023 Doctoral Student in Clinical Psychology (Dalhousie University)

Research Interests: The impact of pediatric pain on the family; pediatric cancer-related pain; pain management in palliative care and end of life; parent and family factors in pediatric pain management; patient engagement and knowledge translation

Email: ptutelman@dal.ca

Medical Student

Lynne Cann

LynneCann_2013

Medical Student (Dalhousie University); Class of 2016

Research Interests: Pain empathy in young children.

E-mail: LY391037@Dal.Ca

Research Staff

Chelsea Howie, BHSc. (Dalhousie University)

Research Coordinator

Email: Chelsea.Howie@iwk.nshealth.ca

Phone: 902-470-6906

Jaimie Beveridge, BA (Hons.) (Dalhousie University)

jaimebeveridge_2016

Research Administrative Assistant

Email: Jaimie.Beveridge@iwk.nshealth.ca

Phone: 902-470-6769

Kelly Hayton, BSc (The University of British Columbia)

KH

Research Consultant

E-mail: Kelly.Hayton@iwk.nshealth.ca

Team Alumni: Click here to find out what former members of our team are up to now!