Dr. Marsha Campbell-Yeo’s Research Team

 

MOM-LINC Lab, Centre for Pediatric Pain Research

 

Research Coordinators

Kim Caddell, RN, BN

Research Coordinator

Trial of Repeated Analgesia with Kangaroo Mother Care (TRAKC)

Sucrose Practices for Pain in Neonates: A Program of Research (SPiN)

Email: Kim.Caddell@iwk.nshealth.ca

 

 

Shelly McHugh, RN, BScN

Research Coordinator

Trial of Repeated Analgesia with Kangaroo Mother Care (TRAKC18)

Email: Shelly.McHugh@iwk.nshealth.ca

Research Administrator

Kallen Rutledge, MLIS

Administrative Assistant to Dr. Marsha Campbell-Yeo

Kallen also assists Lab research initiatives including:

Trial of Repeated Analgesia with Kangaroo Mother Care (TRAKC 18)

Chez NICU Home project  

Email: Kallen.Rutledge@iwk.nshealth.ca

 

PhD Students

Britney Benoit, MScN, RN

PhD Candidate – School of Nursing, Dalhousie University

Research Interests: neonatal pain, assessment, breastfeeding, nutrition

Email: Britney.Benoit@dal.ca

Timothy Disher, MScN, RN

PhD Student – School of Nursing, Dalhousie University

Research Interests: health economics, synthesis, methods, knowledge translation

Email: Tim.Disher@iwk.nshealth.ca

Justine Dol, MSc

PhD Student – Health, Dalhousie University

Research Interests: global maternal child health, capacity development and education, knowledge translation and dissemination

Email: Justine.Dol@iwk.nshealth.ca

Masters Students

Brianna Richardson, BScN, RN

Brianna is a first year Master of Nursing student.

Research Interests: perinatal nursing, health education, health promotion, neonatal pain, knowledge translation

Email: Brianna.Richardson@dal.ca 

Research Assistants

Courtney Gullickson, BSc(Hons.)

Research Assistant

Research in Medicine (RIM) Student

Second year Medical student, Dalhousie University

Email: Courtney.Gullickson@dal.ca

 Volunteers

Leah Carrier, BA(Hons)

Leah Carrier is a third year undergraduate student at the Dalhousie School of Nursing.

E-mail: Leah.Carrier@Dal.Ca

Maike Van Niekerk

 

 

 

Maike Van Niekerk is a fourth year undergraduate student at the Dalhousie School of Nursing.

E-mail: mk235917@dal.ca

Adele Orovec

BSc Medical Science Student

Adele joined the Lab in 2016 after obtaining a Summer Studentship with  IWK Health Centre, Research Services.

AOrovec@dal.ca

 

 

 

Past Lab Members

Allanah Delanhunty-Pike Joined the Lab in 2016. Currently on leave.
Talia Boates (nee Orr) Joined the Lab as undergraduate student, summer student, and research assistant with us from 2013-2014. She is currently a staff RN in the NICU at the IWK.
Christine Cassidy Research assistant from 2014-2015 and is currently in the second year of the PhD program at the Dalhousie School of Nursing.
Mallory Harris Research assistant from 2012-2013.
Danielle Macdonald Master of Nursing student at Dalhousie from 2013-2015.
Sheren Anwa Siana Dalhousie Nursing Student